Up up down down left right left right B A start, Just because we use cheats doesn’t mean we’re not smart

Well, here I am again. This time I actually have a topic

Shallowness, Deceit, and let me throw in some ideas about wishing people were intelligent, why don’t I?

Well basically, this blog was inspired by a conversation I had with some girls at my school. My first point is that: The complaining of other people should be banned sometimes, especially when its stupid complaining. So these girls were complaining about how English has no meaning in the world and that you won’t use symbolism in real life.  I, as the English lover I am, disagreed. They also said that authors probably didn’t take so much time to make things symbolic and have meaning, which is pretty much completely false. I understand it takes a lot of thinking to write a book, you need a plot and substance. Without some underlying meaning the book has no substance, I know I analyze all my fantasy writing for substance. They basically bashed reading in general. Then I responded with, “well, you said nobody reads, for symbolism, But I look for it in each book I read, i love books for that reason, They need underlying meaning to be worth it.” The girls respond with “well I find the underlying meaning in tanning salons and parties…”

So, at this time, I’m basically in a state of utter speechlessness, and wondering how they got into this collegiate school. They also claimed you will not need to know how to write a paper in life, another one of those claims that makes you wonder about people.

This got me thinking about people and shallowness. Most people are shallow, even if they don’t admit it. Some more than others. Just another flaw in the human race I guess.

So, not about the deceit part, so basically my friend got blamed for a party full of drugs that just because she was new to that social group and the parents refused to believe their perfect kids would do anything.  It makes me sad when I think of how blind a person can be, especially all knowing adults who claim to be teaching the next generation, its sickening.

Incidents like this make me pretty much lose hope in people, well the little hope I had. I can see why people say that we are headed to out own destruction, you know?

again, I shall leave you with that, have to finish a paper

Random Bloggest

Kim

~ by postpardomxmodesty on January 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

